Luxembourg is a sovereign country in Western Europe, bounded to the west and north by Belgium, to the east by Germany, and to the south by France. It is Europe's seventh smallest country by land size and the world's only remaining sovereign Grand Duchy.

Luxembourg's climate is temperate maritime, with warm winters and chilly summers. In January, the average temperature is 32°F (0°C), whereas in July, the average temperature is 64°F (18°C). The country's geography is varied, with undulating hills, forests, and rivers.

The country is famous for its medieval castles, such as the Vianden Castle, one of the largest defended castles west of the Rhine. Luxembourg is also well-known for its wine production, with over 40 vineyards spread across the country.

Luxembourg is a parliamentary democratic monarchy with a single legislative chamber (the Chamber of Deputies [60]). Grand Duke Henri is the head of state, and Prime Minister Xavier Bettel, aided by the Council of Government, is the head of government. Luxembourg's official languages are Luxembourgish, French, and German. Luxembourgish is the country's official language, and most people speak it; however, French and German are also commonly spoken. English is also widely spoken, particularly in business and tourism.

Area: 998 square miles (2,586 km²)

Photo: unsplash
Photo: unsplash
Photo: unsplash
Photo: unsplash

Top 10 Smallest Countries in Europe

  1. top 1 Vatican City
  2. top 2 Monaco
  3. top 3 San Marino
  4. top 4 Liechtenstein
  5. top 5 Malta
  6. top 6 Andorra
  7. top 7 Luxembourg
  8. top 8 Cyprus
  9. top 9 Kosovo
  10. top 10 Montenegro

Toplist Joint Stock Company
Address: 3rd floor, Viet Tower Building, No. 01 Thai Ha Street, Trung Liet Ward, Dong Da District, Hanoi City, Vietnam
Phone: +84369132468 - Tax code: 0108747679
Social network license number 370/GP-BTTTT issued by the Ministry of Information and Communications on September 9, 2019
Privacy Policy