San Marino

San Marino is a sovereign state in Southern Europe, surrounded on all sides by Italy. It is the third-smallest independent state in Europe, behind Vatican City and Monaco, and the world's smallest republic until Nauru's independence (1968).

San Marino is irregularly shaped and has a maximum length of 8 miles (13 km) from northeast to southwest. It is intersected by the streams Marano and Ausa (Aussa), which go into the Adriatic Sea, and the San Marino stream, which flows into the Marecchia River. The Apennine Mountain range forms the country's mountainous geography, with no significant naturally flat ground.

The country enjoys a warm Mediterranean climate, with yearly temperatures averaging 61 degrees Fahrenheit (16 degrees Celsius) and approximately 60 days of rain. Monthly average temperatures range from 50 degrees Fahrenheit (10 degrees Celsius) in January to 75 degrees Fahrenheit (24 degrees Celsius) in August.

San Marino
is a multiparty unitary republic with a single legislative body (the Great and General Council). The Great and General Council elects two Captains Regent every six months to serve as the head of state. Alessandro Scarano and Adele Tonnini are the current Captains of Regent.

Area: 23.63 square miles (61.16 km²)

Photo: unsplash
Photo: unsplash
Photo: unsplash
Photo: unsplash

Top 10 Smallest Countries in Europe

  1. top 1 Vatican City
  2. top 2 Monaco
  3. top 3 San Marino
  4. top 4 Liechtenstein
  5. top 5 Malta
  6. top 6 Andorra
  7. top 7 Luxembourg
  8. top 8 Cyprus
  9. top 9 Kosovo
  10. top 10 Montenegro

Toplist Joint Stock Company
Address: 3rd floor, Viet Tower Building, No. 01 Thai Ha Street, Trung Liet Ward, Dong Da District, Hanoi City, Vietnam
Phone: +84369132468 - Tax code: 0108747679
Social network license number 370/GP-BTTTT issued by the Ministry of Information and Communications on September 9, 2019
Privacy Policy