University of Paris

The University of Paris is a university with a high international reputation for academic achievement in the humanities since the Middle Ages - especially in theology and philosophy, it is one of the oldest universities in the world. It was divided into 13 autonomous universities in 1970, all of which reorganized themselves into different university groups and institutions. Commonly known as the Sorbonne, the University of Paris was founded between 1160 and 1250. After the French Revolution, it remained from 1793 to 1896. In 1970, it was divided into 13 individual campuses. The Academy was formed around 1150 as a company affiliated with the school of Notre Dame de Paris.

The University of Paris is scattered throughout the city, having been divided into 13 autonomous campuses in 1970, all of which maintain the high reputation of the original university. The University of Paris is the second oldest university in Europe. The school offers undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral courses to students around the world. The University of Paris has a total of 26 departments divided into three major faculties namely Science (5 departments), Health (9 departments), and Social Sciences and Humanities (12 departments). It was closed during the French Revolution and a new French University replaced it with 4 independent faculties: Faculty of Humanities (Faculté des Lettres), Faculty of Law (later including Economics), Faculty of Science Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine and Faculty of Theology (closed in 1885).

  • Location: Paris, France
  • Established in: 1160-1250
  • Website:

Toplist Joint Stock Company
Address: 3rd floor, Viet Tower Building, No. 01 Thai Ha Street, Trung Liet Ward, Dong Da District, Hanoi City, Vietnam
Phone: +84369132468 - Tax code: 0108747679
Social network license number 370/GP-BTTTT issued by the Ministry of Information and Communications on September 9, 2019
Privacy Policy