University of Toulouse

The University of Toulouse is one of the earliest universities in Europe. It is located in the large, modern city of Toulouse, known for its art, history, and culture, but the city is more like a village. Since the university closed in 1793 due to the French Revolution, the University of Toulouse ceased to exist as a single institution. However, there have been a number of independent "legacy" universities that inherited the name under the association of universities and higher education institutions called the Université fédérale de Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées (UFTMP). The academy, founded as part of the Treaty of Paris in 1229, taught theology. Law and medicine were added later. The university was split in 1969 into three separate universities and the today's University of Toulouse was founded in 2007. It no longer represents a single university, but UFTMP-affiliated institutions with the University of Toulouse, such as the National Polytechnic, Toulouse Institute, and Toulouse Business School.

As one of the oldest universities in Europe, the University of Toulouse is known for its rich heritage of art, history, and culture. The school was established as part of the Treaty of Paris and offers courses in Theology. The university was split into three universities by the French Government in 1969. Unfortunately, today the University of Toulouse is not a single university; instead, it is divided into different institutes that offer different courses. Thanks to its unique history, this school has become one of the oldest universities in the world.

  • Location: Toulouse, France
  • Established in: 1229
  • Website:

Toplist Joint Stock Company
Address: 3rd floor, Viet Tower Building, No. 01 Thai Ha Street, Trung Liet Ward, Dong Da District, Hanoi City, Vietnam
Phone: +84369132468 - Tax code: 0108747679
Social network license number 370/GP-BTTTT issued by the Ministry of Information and Communications on September 9, 2019
Privacy Policy